Kelly Clarkson: Wrapped in Red!

Hey guys, do you remember Kelly Clarkson? She rocked our airwaves with "Since you've been gone" and took over our music stations with her recent comeback album "Stronger", well once again she is back, and this time our favourite lyrical songbird is creating history, by releasing her first ever Christmas album!! (WOOO!) Kelly has always been a favourite of mine, and to see her finally create a holiday album is something I have been waiting for, for a long time! The album consists of covers of traditional Christmas hits, as well as some of her own original christmas songs!  The track listing is posted below so you can take a look, before buying the album! The Album is now available to buy on iTunes, or you can also listen to her original song Underneath the Tree, below!

I haven't listened to the full album yet, however I can tell you that what I have heard is amazing! Her original lyrics, as well as covers of pre existing songs have me wishing it was Christmas already, so I won't get judged for listening to them full blast at 2 in the afternoon! Her album will definitely be part of my Christmas playlist this year!

I would love so hear Kelly Clarkson duet 'Please Come Home for Christmas' with Christina Perri, as her cover of it on her 2012 Christmas album 'A very Merry Perri Christmas' was also absolutely  amazing! In fact Christina Perri's album is the only Christmas album I would compare KC's too, and that's only because their voices are so unique!

I would love to see Kelly Clarkson do an acoustic performance of this entire album in London! A small gathering in Trafalgar Square, right by the Christmas tree... hot chocolate and ginger bread stands!  Someone please make this happen!!

Peace out! xoxo

  1. “Wrapped In Red” (Original Track) 
  2. “Underneath the Tree” (Original Track) 
  3. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” 
  4. “Run Rudolph Run” 
  5. “Please Come Home for Christmas (Bells Will Be Ringing)” 
  6. “Every Christmas” (Original Track) 
  7. “Blue Christmas” 
  8. “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” (feat. Ronnie Dunn)
  9. “Winter Dreams (Brandon’s Song)” [Original Track] 
  10. “White Christmas” 
  11. “My Favorite Things” 
  12. “4 Carats” (Original Track) 
  13. “Just for Now” 
  14. “Carol of the Bells” (Hidden Track) 
  15. “Silent Night” (feat. Reba McEntire & Trisha Yearwood) 
 However, if you buy the Target Edition, you get two extra tracks! 
  1. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” 
  2. “Oh Come Emmanuel” 

Kelly Clarkson// Underneath the Tree!

No comments:

Post a comment

Please leave a comment here!